The state of the nation – erm, I mean, this blog

May 12, 2012 at 9:40 pm Leave a comment

Hi guys,

It’s been far too long since my last post here at Squeaky Shoe Stories, so I thought I would stop in to let you all know what’s happening.

But first, to make up for my absence, here is a ridiculously cute image of a squirrel in snow:

I have taken a bit of a time out from writing, due to other things that have been going on (if you’re interested in further details you can read my husband’s blog post over here which should explain things a bit).

I have still been working on Squeaky, but it’s been more behind the scenes stuff – primarily I have been TRYING to move my domain across to another host. Or something. I don’t entirely understand the lingo, but basically I want to make the site faster and better, and also to have a dedicated email address which I am currently unable to do.

I say trying, because it’s kind of a tricky process, especially for newbie like me. This is ultimately a good thing, since it’s all done to protect peoples’ domains – the protections in place stop people from nabbing someone’s domain the minute it expires and then charging them money to get it back.

But right now those protections are proving a teensy bit frustrating as I attempt to navigate the whodackys (whodackies? What is the plural of whodacky?) and the whatsits. Cross your fingers for me!

I am also working on a story right now which I hope to be able to share soon. It’s a bit rough (okay, very rough – I wrote it at midnight on the Notes application on my phone because I couldn’t sleep), but I’ll clean it up soon.

In addition, I have a VERY EXCITING ANNOUNCEMENT COMING! It’s an announcement that I’ve been wanting to make since I started this blog, and it’s coming very soon. It is SO STUPENDOUSLY EXCITING THAT IT HAS ME HAPPY DANCING ALL OVER THE SHOP AND TYPING IN CAPITAL LETTERS A LOT!

So yeah, I’m a little bit pumped for that.

In the meantime, tell me what you’ve all been up to! Any fun plans for Mother’s Day? I’m having a big family brunch with my parents, my in-laws and and my in-laws’ in-laws (sister-in-law’s mother-in-law. Not that that’s confusing or anything).

xox Chrissie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Clara’s House – part two A tale of two tweeters

Share your thoughts!

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers


