2011 over and out

January 1, 2012 at 8:00 am Leave a comment

Remember when the year 2000 was the future? Yeah, me neither! What? I’m only 24!

But seriously, I don’t know if it’s because I’m making my merry way into this whole adulthood thing or if the rotation of the earth is off (and none of the earth’s scientists have noticed), but it seems like years just come and go faster and faster.

I’m going to blame the scientists 😉

Seriously though, 2011 has been a good year, but I’m looking forward to 2012 being an even better one!

First and foremost, I’m getting married! (in 25 days – eep!)

Then of course, I am into my second year of running this website, and have lots of things planned for what I want to do with it. Exciting!

And finally, my soon-to-be husband and I will be doing a whole lot of work on our backyard this year, which we will be sharing on a separate blog, www.fearninckxrising.com (it’s pronounced like phoenix, even though it may not look like it!).

Next week I’ll be back here sharing some of my organising tools to make sure I can make more time for writing this year, and how to get the most out of that writing time.

I am also working on a bunch of stories that I can’t wait to finish up and share with you all!

So stick around, because 2012 is going to be a big one here at Squeaky Shoe Stories!

Big love,

Chrissie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Merry Christmas! Lists, lists and more lists

Share your thoughts!

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers


