My Grandpa Joe

December 19, 2011 at 9:37 am 2 comments

My grandpa Joe gives me the biggest hugs, with his long, hairy arms.

His hugs are warmer than a bear hug, and tighter than a cobra.

My grandpa Joe gives me the scratchiest kisses, with all his bristly whiskers.

His kisses are scratchier than a cat’s tongue, but a lot nicer too!

My grandpa Joe has the gravelliest voice, when he says “Hello darling!”.

His voice is deeper than the ocean, and growlier than a lion!

My grandpa Joe has the biggest heart in the whole wide world.

It’s taller than a giraffe, and wider than a whale, and in it there is room for grandma, for daddy and mummy, my aunty, my brother and me.

I love my grandpa Joe, with his big hugs and scratchy kisses, his gravelly voice and big heart.

And I will have him in my heart forever and ever, because I know he will always carry me in his.

Entry filed under: Poems, Stories. Tags: , , , , , .

Grieving Merry Christmas!

2 Comments Add your own

Share your thoughts!

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers


