A pinspiring message

October 2, 2011 at 8:00 am 2 comments

What can I say? I’m sorry. I never thought that I would jump on the Pinterest bandwagon, let alone actually blog about it. But here I am, writing a story inspired by something I saw on Pinterest.

In case you don’t know what Pinterest is, it’s basically a massive sharing site. People upload or link to photos of things they like under various categories and can repin things posted by others that they like.

When Pinterest became all the rage in the blogosphere, I was all like, “whaaa? No website can be that great, surely!”.

I was wrong.

Then I decided to give it a go, and thought, “okay, I can how some people could get a lot out of it, but it won’t have any real application in my life!”.

I was wrong.

Now I have boards for everything from ideas for my home to nifty home offices (also part of my home, but quite a different space) to things that are just plain awesome, and even share some of my own pics that I publish in my stories.

But, while it was fun (and yes, a little addictive), I never thought that I would actually be inpsired (pinspired?) to the point that I have.

Then last week I stumbled across this pin:

It is so simple, yet so powerful. I was so inspired, I immediately shut down my computer and ran for my notebook to start writing, which was great until I realised I’d forgotten to repin the darn picture so I could find it again! Luckily I was able to locate it with a quick search so that I could share it here.

So thank you, Pinterest, you are a wonderful creation filled with magic and rainbows and happiness. I hope you can forgive me for my lack of faith in you.

Entry filed under: Author's Notebook, Blog. Tags: , , , , .

Ch-ch-ch-changes A novel idea

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Megan  |  October 9, 2011 at 3:33 am

    Now go try Spotify.

    Reply
    • 2. squeakychrissie  |  October 9, 2011 at 1:56 pm

      Is this another thing for me to get addicted to? Because somehow I think this could be a bad thing… I’ve only just discovered your blog, so that’s going to keep me busy for a while! 😉

      Reply

Share your thoughts!

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers


